About Lisa

In a nutshell: spontaneous, always active, open-minded, fun, adventure-loving, looking for physical challenges and freedom, chocolate-addicted Travelholic        

Travel and Sports are both essential for my happiness!

Grew up in: Graz, Austria

Lived in: Austria, Canada, China, France, Germany, Singapore, UK, USA

Travelled to: 42 countries

Favorite sports: Track & Field, road cycling, swimming, inline skating, hiking, Crossfit, Bootcamps, running, snowboarding, skiing, cross-country skiing, Spartan Race

Favorite sport to watch: Olympics & Paralympics (still)

Profession: Consultant and Project Manager (Sport & Culture Sponsorships)

Favorite destinations: Australia, Iceland, Ecuador

Least favorite destinations: polluted and noise cities such as Jakarta (Indonesia), Manila (Philippines)

Favorite travel moments: reaching Machu Picchu, conquering Mt. Cotopaxi (5895m), paragliding in Colombia, bathing elephants in Thailand, diving with thresher sharks in the Philippines, sailing in Croatia, jungle trekking in Malaysia, over-nighting on Fraser Island

Worst travel moments: lost luggage, stolen cam and Harrison’s broken wrist in the Philippines

Favorite Quote: “Jobs fill your pockets, adventures fill your soul.”

Travel not to escape life but for life not to escape you!

Long Version:

I grew up in Graz, Austria and am a former 400m hurdler and have always been passionate about sports and I am always searching for the next adventure.

When I finished high school, I decided to leave Austria and explore a different country – France. I started with 3 months as an Au-Pair and had a fantastic experience with my host family and became fluent in French.

My studies offered me the opportunity to then go to China for an internship and Singapore for my exchange semester. That’s when I got really excited about travelling and in these 10 months I have seen a big chunk of China, most of Southeast Asia and Australia’s east coast.

After a short internship in Toronto, I decided to enroll in a dual Master’s program in London, UK and Cortland, US. In 2012, I experienced both the first Youth Olympic Games in Innsbruck and the Olympic Games in London and was captured by the spirit of the Olympic movement.

While studying I met my boyfriend Harrison and we both lived together in various states of the US for 2.5 years. We then took a couple of months off to explore South America before returning to Europe, where we currently reside.

I am working as a consultant at a sponsoring agency in Munich and make international sports and culture sponsorships happen.

I am already dreaming of our next adventure and can’t wait to explore the rest of the world and share our stories with you!

error: Content is protected !!